Journal #1

Lauren Menno
2 min readJan 26, 2021

--

Hi and welcome to what is essentially a visual representation of my progress throughout taking JMS 550 at San Diego State University. My name is Lauren Menno and this semester will be my final semester at SDSU before I graduate in May. Although my years at this school have been some of my most memorable, I’m excited to embark on the next phase of my life as I enter the work-force post-graduation.

Although there are many aspects of this class that I’m excited for, I have three goals that I’m looking forward to achieve. Knowing some of the topics we will be covering over the course, One of my goals is to become more proficient with audio in journalism. I think it’s a crucial skill to learn and I’m glad that we’re learning more about it. Secondly, while I have moderate experience in video editing, I’ve never taken a class or been taught by an instructor about it. I love making and editing videos using iMovie on my laptop so I think that is the topic I’m anticipating the most. My last goal pertains to our project that we’ll be working on throughout the semester. I want my project to be something I’m passionate and proud of at the end, especially because this is our “capstone class” at SDSU.

As stated above, this is my last semester in school. While some might be excited to get it over with, I’m excited to give it my all. Importance greatly affects how much effort people put into projects and things they are interested in, so viewing it like that, I can’t wait to see how I finish off my last semester of college!

--

--

Lauren Menno
0 Followers

Hi, my name is Lauren Menno and I’m a senior at SDSU! Here you’ll be able to find my journal entries of my progress as I take one of my final courses: JMS 550.